1 1

Pro Power Racing Engines Propel Drivers to Championships
November 12, 2015 - Sullivan, Wisconsin (11/12/15) – Pro Power Racing Engines is proud to salute our great clients on a fantastic year. On the heels of hundreds of wins in multiple divisions across the United States and Canada, several of our customers claimed championships.

The Off-Road Truck ranks found Pro Power customers enjoying great success. Kyle LeDuc continued his dominance in Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series (LOORRS) competition by becoming a 3-time, Pro 4WD champion in 2015. He also claimed the coveted Crandon Pro 4WD World Championship at Crandon International Raceway (Crandon, Wisconsin) with The Off-Road Championship (TORC) series. Meanwhile, California’s Brad DeBerti claimed the LOORRS rookie of the year honors in the Pro Lite division. Travis Dinsmore became the first Canadian racer to claim the Pro Lite World Championship at Crandon International Raceway as he topped the World Series of Off-Road Racing with the TORC series at the facility in early September.

The touring ranks of Dirt Late Model racing found Pro Power Racing customers claiming multiple accolades.

Illinois’ hot-shoe, Bobby Pierce not only claimed the DIRTCar Summer Nationals Late Model title, but he also claimed the season-long, DIRTCar Late Model championship. Canadian racer, Ricky Weiss became the first-ever, four-time WISSOTA Late Model champion. Taylor Scheffler was crowned the Wisconsin Dirt Late Model Association (WDLMA) champion. In Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series (LOLMDS) competition, Brandon Sheppard earned the Rookie of the Year title. This marks the third-straight year that Pro Power Racing provided engines for the LOLMDS Rookie of the Year.

Weekly Dirt Late Model competition from coast to coast found several Pro Power Racing clients scoring track championships. Veteran racer, Kevin Weaver won the track championship at Fairbury American Legion Speedway (Fairbury, Illinois). Robby Hensley was crowned the champion at the historic Florence Speedway (Union, Kentucky), while Tim Senic took top honors at Roaring Knob Motorsports Complex (Markleysburg, Pennsylvania). Cody Skytland double-dipped with titles at I-94 Speedway (Fergus Falls, Minnesota) and Viking Speedway (Alexandria, Minnesota). Kelly Hample was also a two-track champion as the Billings, Montana racer registered titles at Gallatin Speedway (Belgrade, Montana) and Billings Motorsports Park (Billings, Montana).

Additional Dirt Late Model track champions in 2015 include Pat Doar at Cedar Lake Speedway (New Richmond, Wisconsin), Billy Laycock at Tri City Speedway (Pontoon Beach, Illinois), Brad Mueller at Plymouth Dirt Track (Plymouth, Wisconsin), Mike Prochnow at Red Cedar Speedway (Menomonie, Wisconsin), Chad Becker at Casino Speedway (Watertown, South Dakota), Chad Zobrist at Highland Speedway (Highland, Illinois), J.R. Hotovy at Hartford Motor Speedway (Hartford, Michigan), Todd Cooney at Shelby County Speedway (Harlan, Iowa), and Andrew Kosiski at Junction Motor Speedway (McCool Junction, Nebraska).

Congratulations to all of these drivers on their stellar achievements in 2015. Pro Power Racing is now focused on making the 2016 season even more successful with more wins and more championships.

Pro Power Racing would like to thank all of our great customers for their business and support.  For more information on joining the Pro Power Racing team as well as all of our great products please visit www.ProPowerRacing.com.